Yogi govt set to revamp 12 more bus stations of the state


Lucknow: In a bid to offer passengers a modern and convenient travel experience, the Yogi government is set to revamp bus stations across the state. In the first phase, 23 bus stations will be developed under the PPP model.

A Letter of Intent has already been issued for 11 of these stations, while the Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Department has received 26 bids for the remaining 12 stations.

These bids will undergo a technical evaluation on July 10, 2024 by the PPBEC under the chairmanship of the Principal Secretary. Subsequent actions will be taken based on this evaluation, marking a significant step towards enhancing the travel infrastructure in Uttar Pradesh.

Bus stations to offer airport-like facilities

Transport Minister (Independent Charge) Dayashankar Singh mentioned that 23 bus stations have been identified for development under the PPP model in the first phase. He stated that a Letter of Intent has already been issued for 11 bus stations.

The Minister further said that people in the state will get bus stations equipped with airport-like modern facilities. These advanced bus stations will offer passenger-friendly amenities such as shopping malls, parking, air-conditioned waiting rooms, and sensor-equipped restrooms. He emphasized that the Transport Corporation is continuously working to provide passengers with a pleasant and comfortable travel experience.

The bus stations whose bids are to be technically evaluated include Agra Idgah, Agra Transport Nagar, Bareilly, Bulandshahr, Garhmukteshwar, Gorakhpur, Kanpur Central, Mathura Old, Mirzapur, Rasulabad, Sahibabad, and Varanasi Cantt.


Related posts