Madhya Pradesh all set for the Lok Sabha poll battle

Bhopal: Voting is going to be held on eight Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh on Monday in the fourth phase. In these parliamentary constituencies, 1.63 crore voters will decide the fate of 74 candidates. In the fourth phase in the state, voting is to be held in Dewas (SC), Ujjain (SC), Dhar (ST), Indore, Khargone (ST), Mandsaur, Ratlam (ST) and Khandwa. A total of 18,007 polling booths have been made for voting.

BJP captured all eight seats

More than 72,000 employees have been appointed in these. There are 2001 such polling stations which will be operated by women. Apart from this, 66 polling stations will be operated by the disabled, while 946 model polling stations have been made. In 2019, BJP had won all the seats in the fourth phase. In this Lok Sabha election, BJP and Congress have made every possible effort to win these seats.

MP Loksabha Election 2024: Veterans show strength

This was the reason that on behalf of BJP, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Chief Minister Mohan Yadav, State President Vishnu Dutt Sharma and former Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan also did not lag behind in the campaign. From the Congress side, Rahul Gandhi, State President Jitu Patwari, Leader of Opposition Umang Singhar, Rajya Sabha member Digvijay Singh, former Union Minister Arun Yadav left no stone unturned in the campaign.

Five women among 74 candidates

There are 74 candidates in the fray in the fourth phase of elections, of which 69 are men and five are women. In this phase, former Union Minister Kantilal Bhuria is also in the fray as a Congress candidate from Ratlam. Maximum 14 candidates are in Indore and least 5 candidates are in Khargone. There are a total of 29 Lok Sabha seats in the state. Voting has taken place on 21 seats in the first three phases.


Related posts