LS 2024 first phase voting promises to be heated one

Lok Sabha Election 2024

Lucknow: Voting for the first phase of Lok Sabha Election 2024 is on 19 April. Due to this the campaign stopped at 6 pm on Wednesday evening. In the first phase, voting will be held on eight seats of Uttar Pradesh. Many political personalities will be tested in this phase. Chief Electoral Officer Navdeep Rinwa said that no election campaign related activities will be conducted till the end of voting.

The first phase of voting will be held on these seats

The presence of outside workers and officials of all political parties will be restricted in the constituency. The time for campaigning was fixed only 48 hours before the end of voting i.e. 6 pm on April 17. In the first phase, voting is to be held in Saharanpur, Kairana, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Nagina (Uttar Pradesh), Moradabad, Rampur, Pilibhit Lok Sabha constituencies. ‘India’ alliance has fielded SP candidates on seven out of eight seats and Congress candidates on one seat.

Similarly, from NDA side, there are BJP candidates on seven seats and RLD candidates on one seat. BSP has fielded its candidates on all eight seats. Union Minister of State Sanjeev Balyan, Public Works Minister in Yogi government Jitin Prasad, BJP MP from Kairana Pradeep Chaudhary, RLD MLA from Mirapur Chandan Chauhan, contesting from Nahtaur as an NDA candidate, will be in the voting on Friday. Are. BJP candidate from Nagina. MLA Om Kumar is included.

This time the equation changed on these seats

This time the equations on the seats of the first phase have changed. RLD, which has been fighting with SP for the last two elections, is with BJP this time. BSP has entered the field alone. BJP has canceled the ticket of Varun Gandhi from Pilibhit and has made UP government’s PWD minister Jitin Prasad its candidate.

SP candidate Bhagwat Saran Gangwar is in the fray from India Alliance. BSP has placed its bet on Anees Ahmed Khan alias Phoolbabu. In 2019, Varun Gandhi won from here by a huge margin. The ruling BJP has placed its bets on Raghav Lakhanpal on Saharanpur seat. Congress candidate is Imran Masood. BSP has fielded Majid Ali from here. In the 2019 elections, this seat was in the account of BSP. Haji Fazilur Rahman had won from here on BSP ticket. Ruchi Veera is the candidate from India Alliance SP in Moradabad.

BJP has made Sarvesh Singh its candidate and BSP has made Irfan Saifi its candidate. SP has appointed sitting MP S.T. First Hasan was fielded and then his ticket was cancelled. In 2019, this seat was in SP’s account. This time Azam Khan has no interference on Rampur seat. This time SP has not even fielded the candidate of its choice.

BJP has gambled on Ghanshyam Lodhi. This time SP has placed its bet on Imam Mohibullah Nadvi of Delhi from Rampur. BSP has given ticket to Zeeshan Khan. Strong SP leader Azam had won the elections from this seat in 2019, but he had to leave this seat after being convicted. BJP’s Ghanshyam Lodhi had won the by-election from here. This time, CM Yogi Adityanath has come here twice to campaign to retain the seat.

The fight on Kairana seat will be interesting

From Kairana seat, BJP has fielded Pradeep Chaudhary, SP has fielded Iqra Hasan and BSP has fielded Shripal Rana. SP candidate from Kairana, Iqra Hasan, is the daughter of former Kairana MP Munawwar Hasan and younger sister of Kairana SP MLA Nahid Hasan. Iqra Hasan’s mother has also been an MP. In 2019, BJP candidate Pradeep Chaudhary had contested the elections and won big. BSP has made the fight triangular on this seat.

In Muzaffarnagar, BJP has given a chance to Union Minister Sanjeev Balyan for the third time. SP has placed its bet on Harendra Malik and BSP on Dara Singh Prajapati. BJP has given Bijnor seat to RLD. RLD has fielded its MLA Chandan Chauhan from here. SP has given ticket to Deepak Saini and BSP to Chaudhary Vijendra Singh.

Maluk Nagar of BSP had won the election from here in 2019 from SP-BSP alliance. BJP, SP, BSP and Azad Party have made the contest very tough on Nagina seat. BJP has fielded Om Kumar, SP has fielded Manoj Kumar and BSP has fielded Surendra Pal Singh. Azad Samaj Party chief Chandrashekhar was the first to join the SP. Later he tries his hand himself.


Related posts