New beginning in Indian Cricket Circuit

Noida: Big Cricket League (BCL) made its explosive start. The official inauguration unveiled a league that will strive to give cricket an exciting take on grassroots level in India. This league will provide an opportunity to aspiring local players to play with their favorite cricket stars.

This is the vision of Rudra Pratap Singh, Founder and Chairman of BCL, himself a former India international cricketer. Singh said, “We have seen many talented cricketers whose dreams are not fulfilled due to various reasons and circumstances, BCL will give all these aspiring local cricketers an opportunity to showcase their talent and have an unprecedented experience of playing cricket with their cricket heroes.” ”

Cricket greats Dilip Vengsarkar, league commissioner and Courtney Walsh, vice-president supported RP Singh’s enthusiasm and vision during the press conference. Former Indian captain and great batsman Vengsarkar said, “This is not just another cricket league, but It is about giving opportunities to all the talented players of the country who did not get the opportunity to showcase their talent and showcasing the incredible wealth of cricket talent in India to the world. BCL is a combination of former international stars and local talent. It is a celebration of cricket in its purest form.”

BCL Vice President, former West Indies captain and legendary fast bowler Courtney Walsh also said, “We will see some great matches, unexpected heroes emerging. Rudra Pratap Singh, Founder and Chairman of BCL, also echoed these sentiments, saying, “BCL is more than just cricket, it is a different kind of Indian cricket. initiative. We invite everyone to be a part of this journey.”

Anirudh Chauhan, co-founder and CEO of BCL, said, “We have seen some Have seen amazing talents. We are confident that the quality of talent will continue to improve with every season in the years to come due to the growing awareness of the game.”

The inaugural season featured six fantastic teams – Awadh Lions, Mumbai Marines, Rajasthan Kings, Southern Spartans, Bengal Rhinos and Northern Challengers will be facing each other in this first season. Cricket lovers will get to see a lot of cricket action this time in BCL, a total of 18 former international cricket legends, 18 former first-class players and 60 emerging local Indian cricketers. The T20 matches will be telecast across TV and OTT platforms in India and over 30 countries, ensuring wide coverage and engagement.


Related posts