Can RCB turn the tide against Lucknow Supergiants ?

Bengaluru: Royal Challengers Bangalore will host Lucknow Supergiants in the 15th match of the Indian Premium League (IPL 2024) on Tuesday. On one hand, RCB would like to maintain their winning streak, while on the other hand, all eyes will be on 21-year-old young fast bowler Mayank Yadav. RCB has lost two matches while defending the target, while won one match while chasing the target and are placed ninth in the table.

Everyone’s eyes will be on young Mayank Yadav
Lucknow, on the other hand, are in sixth place with one win and one loss from two matches. Both the teams have faced each other in four matches in the tournament, in which Bengaluru has had the upper hand. While RCB won four of the four matches, Lucknow Super Giants managed one win. However, this season Lucknow has got a new fast bowler, who surprised everyone with his speed in the debut match itself. Mayank, who came out to bowl in difficult conditions, has become the bowler who bowled the fastest ball in IPL 2024.

These changes can happen in RCB
RCB team is troubled by its poor bowling. In such a situation, RCB can make the first change to fast bowler Alzarri Joseph. Joseph has not performed anything special till now. In such a situation, Lockie can replace Ferguson Joseph. Apart from this, the biggest problem facing Lucknow is its regular captain KL Rahul. Rahul did not captain the team in the last match played against Punjab. He was seen playing as an impact player. Nicholas Puran took command in his place.

In such a situation, it will be interesting to see in what capacity KL Rahul plays today. This match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Lucknow Super Giants will be played at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru from 7:30 pm. While the toss will take place at 7 o’clock.

RCB Probable Playing XI: Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Cameron Green, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Anuj Rawat (wicketkeeper), Yash Dayal, Mohammed Siraj.

LSG Probable Playing XI: KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Nicholas Pooran (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen Ul Haq, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, Manimaran Siddharth.


Related posts