Police commissioner ensures care of Old, specially able voters

Police Commissioner

Noida: According to Police Commissioner In Gautam Buddha Nagar, policemen deployed in different assembly areas are taking special care of the elderly and disabled people reaching the booths. They are being provided wheel chairs as per their need and their voting is being conducted.

Along with this, the Police Commissioner is seen inspecting various places with her squad to take stock of the security arrangements.

As per the instructions of Police Commissioner Gautam Budh Nagar Lakshmi Singh, during the Lok Sabha elections, the policemen deployed at the polling places are conducting the voting by providing assistance to the senior/elderly/disabled voters by providing them wheel chairs etc.

Peaceful voting is going on in three assembly constituencies of Gautam Buddha Nagar, Noida, Dadri and Jewar. Commissionerate Gautam Buddha Nagar Police is conducting peaceful polling at all the polling stations with transparency and fairness, following the model code of conduct. At the same time, the police force deployed on duty is providing assistance to senior/elderly/disabled voters in voting on wheel chairs etc.

Police officers are continuously roaming in all three zones and keeping a close watch. The security personnel deployed at the booths have also been instructed to strictly follow the guidelines issued by the Election Commission.

Better facilities to satisfaction with current schemes: These were foremost on the minds of residents in Gautam Buddha Nagar as they stepped out to vote in the Lok Sabha election on Friday. One of the most crucial seats in Uttar Pradesh, Gautam Buddha Nagar comprises Noida, Dadri, Jewar, Sikandrabad and Khurja and saw an average voter turnout of 53% (approximately). This was a dip from the 60.47% turnout seen during the 2019 polls. The electoral battle is between the BJP, the Samajwadi Party-led INDIA bloc and the Bahujan Samaj Party. BJP once again fielded its two-time incumbent MP Mahesh Sharma, while SP and BSP have fielded Mahendra Singh Nagar and Rajendra Singh Solanki respectively.


Related posts