Gujarat Titans take on the Knights from Kolkata

Gujarat Titans

Ahmedabad: The 63rd match of the Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024) will be played between Gujarat Titans (GT) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. This match will be ‘do or die’ for Gujarat Titans. Gujarat will have to win this match to remain in the race for the playoffs.

The team captained by Shubman Gill has won 5 out of 12 matches. Gujarat still has 2 matches left. If it loses the match, it will become the third team to be eliminated from the tournament. On the other hand, Kolkata team has already reached the playoffs. Even after this, she would like to strengthen her position by winning this match and remain in the top-2.

GT vs KKR IPL 2024: Gujarat must win at any cost

IPL 2024 table topper KKR is the first team of the season to qualify for the playoffs. On the other hand, Gujarat is at 8th position with 10 points. Three matches have been played between the two teams so far. Gujarat has won two and Kolkata has won one.

Last time when both the teams met, Rinku Singh led Kolkata to victory by hitting 5 sixes off Yash Dayal. If GT wants to remain in the tournament and maintain its playoff hopes, then they will have to win against KKR at all costs.

GT vs KKR IPL 2024 Pitch Report: How will the pitch be?

Talking about the pitch of Narendra Modi Stadium, the team fielding first here has won 4 out of 6 matches. Dew plays an important role in Ahmedabad, in such a situation the team winning the toss can decide to bowl first. The average score at this ground in the first innings this season has been 175. If spinners do not play in the match between Gujarat and Kolkata, then a high scoring match can be seen. In the last match against Chennai, Gujarat had scored 231 runs.

GT vs KKR Probable playing 11

KKR Probable playing 11: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Phil Salt (wicketkeeper), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Varun Chakravarthy, Mitchell Starc and Harshit Rana.

GT Probable playing 11: Shubman Gill (captain), David Miller, Sai Sudarshan, Shahrukh Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmed, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Kartik Tyagi.


Related posts