All seven accused convicted in Raju Pal murder

Lucknow: Lucknow’s CBI court has convicted all the seven accused in the BSP MLA Raju Pal murder case. Atiq Ahmed and Ashraf, who died in police custody, were also named in the Raju Pal murder case. Now all the 7 remaining accused, Abid, Farhan, Javed, Abdul Qavi, Gul Hasan, Israr and Ranjit Pal have been convicted.

Raju Pal was murdered by firing bullets.

The CBI Special Court of Lucknow has convicted all the accused in the Raju Pal Murder Case. The court will announce the punishment shortly. 19 years ago, on January 25, 2005, the then BSP MLA Raju Pal was shot dead in Dhumanganj, Prayagraj.

Raju Pal was murdered due to political rivalry after defeating mafia Atiq Ahmed’s brother Ashraf in the assembly elections. Atiq Ahmed and Ashraf, along with the henchmen, shot dead Raju Pal in broad daylight in Prayagraj.

How was Raju Pal murdered?

In the year 2004, Raju Pal was elected MLA from BSP ticket. Samajwadi Party candidate and Atiq Ahmed’s brother Ashraf had lost in that election. Within 3 months of the results, on 25 January 2005, Atiq gang attacked Raju Pal.

On January 25, MLA Raju Pal had left SRN Hospital. There was a Qualis and a Scorpio car in his convoy. Raju Pal himself was driving the Qualis car and Rukhsana was sitting on the seat next to him.

As soon as Raju Pal reached GT Road, a Scorpio car overtook him and by then Raju Pal was hit by a bullet in his chest. Five attackers got down from the Scorpio and opened fire on Raju Pal. Rukhsana was injured in the attack, Sandeep Yadav and Devi Lal died. Raju Pal was shot 19 times. Umesh Pal was an eyewitness in this Raju Pal murder case, who was also a relative of Raju Pal.

Related posts