Advantage LSG as Ekana hosts CSK

Lucknow Super Giants Lucknow Super Giants, Chennai Super Kings, BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, IPL 2024, Mayank Yadav, Yash Thakur, Mohsin Khan, Naveen Ul-Haq, Marcus Stoinis, Matheesha Pathirana, Mustafizur Rahman, CSK captain Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, gazab andaaz

Lucknow: After back-to-back losses, the Lucknow Super Giants aimed to bounce back in style when they hosted reigning champions Chennai Super Kings at the BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium on Friday. The Ekana gig proved to be a curtain raiser as they face CSK again in Chennai next Tuesday, the Lucknow result was highly anticipated as the contest laid the ground for the playoff ambitions in the IPL 2024. Ekana set the tone for the clash at Chepauk. The clash with five-time champions CSK is crucial given that they are currently…

Read More

Glittering IPL Opening Ceremony gets all grooving

Indian Premier League,Chennai Super Kings,Royal Challengers Bangalore,Chepauk Stadium, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat (wicketkeeper), Karn Sharma, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Deepak Chahar, Mahesh Teekshana, Mustafizur Rahman, Tushar Deshpande, AR Rahman, Sonu Nigam, Mohit Chauhan, Neeti Mohan, Akshay-Tiger, Sonu Nigam

Chennai: The opening match of the 17th season of the Indian Premier League is being played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Chepauk Stadium. Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and decided to bat. Ruturaj Gaikwad is captaining in his first match in this league. A day earlier, Mahendra Singh Dhoni had handed over the command of the team to him. The playing 11 of both the teams is as follows Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell,…

Read More