LSG turns the tide against CSK

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Kl Rahul, Ipl 2024, Indian Premier League, Chennai Super Kings, Lucknow Super Giants, Bcci, Cricket News, Indian Premier League

Lucknow: The 34th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2024) was played between Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK)  at Ekana Cricket Stadium in the capital Lucknow. In this match, Lucknow defeated Chennai by 8 wickets on its home ground. However, due to a mistake by both the captains during the match, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) imposed heavy fines on both the teams. Rahul-Gaikwad fined Rs 12 lakh each Actually, due to slow over rate, KL Rahul and Ruturaj Gaikwad have…

Read More

Mumbai Indians beats Punjab Kings by 9 runs

Indian Premier League

Mullanpur: In the 33rd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2024), Mumbai Indians defeated Punjab Kings by nine runs at their home ground Mullanpur. This match was so interesting that till the 19th over of the second innings, there was a possibility of the match reaching any point. However, the sharp bowling of Bumrah and Cortez and Mumbai’s excellent fielding, especially catching, turned the match in their favour. Mumbai may have won the match, but Punjab’s uncapped young batsman Ashutosh Sharma (61 runs in 28 balls) won everyone’s hearts…

Read More

IPL 2024 promises to be different

Indian Premier League, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Chennai Super Kings, MA Chidambaram Stadium, IPL, ICC, Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Sunrisers Hyderabad

Chennai: Amidst the election season, the great festival of cricket i.e. Indian Premier League (IPL) has started in the country. Former captains of India  faced competition in the first match. Royal Challengers Bangalore team faced a challenge from five-time champion Chennai Super Kings. The first match of the 17th season between the two teams was played at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The 17th season of the league is going to be different in many ways this time.  IPL is going to be different from the last 16 seasons. 1-…

Read More

Glittering IPL Opening Ceremony gets all grooving

Indian Premier League,Chennai Super Kings,Royal Challengers Bangalore,Chepauk Stadium, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat (wicketkeeper), Karn Sharma, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Deepak Chahar, Mahesh Teekshana, Mustafizur Rahman, Tushar Deshpande, AR Rahman, Sonu Nigam, Mohit Chauhan, Neeti Mohan, Akshay-Tiger, Sonu Nigam

Chennai: The opening match of the 17th season of the Indian Premier League is being played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Chepauk Stadium. Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and decided to bat. Ruturaj Gaikwad is captaining in his first match in this league. A day earlier, Mahendra Singh Dhoni had handed over the command of the team to him. The playing 11 of both the teams is as follows Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell,…

Read More