NDA seals the deal, action to follow in new government formation


New Delhi: In the meeting of National Democratic Alliance (NDA), Narendra Modi was elected as the leader of the alliance. In the meeting held at the Prime Minister’s residence  a day after the results of the Lok Sabha elections, the leaders of all the constituent parties of the NDA unanimously elected Modi as the leader and passed a resolution in this regard. In the resolution, the NDA leaders congratulated Modi on the victory and expressed confidence in his leadership.

These veteran leaders were present in the meeting

In this meeting, all the constituent parties of the NDA, including JDU President and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and TDP chief N. Chandrababu Naidu, submitted their letter of support to Narendra Modi. BJP President JP Nadda, Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Chandrababu Naidu, Nitish Kumar, Shiv Sena Shinde faction chief Eknath Shinde, JDS leader HD Kumaraswamy, LJP (Ram Vilas) leader Chirag Paswan, HAM’s Jitan Ram Manjhi, Jansena Party chief Pawan Kalyan, NCP Ajit Pawar faction’s Praful Patel and Sunil Tatkare, Apna Dal (S)’s Anupriya Patel, RLD chief Jayant Chaudhary, JDU’s Rajiv Ranjan Singh and Sanjay Jha, UPP (L) president Pramod Boro, AGP’s Atul Bora, AJSU’s Sudesh Mehta, SKM leader Indira Hang Subba were present in the meeting held at the Prime Minister’s residence.

PM oath can be taken on June 8

According to sources, NDA leaders will meet President Draupadi Murmu today under the leadership of Modi and will stake claim to form the government. Modi will be elected as the leader of the party parliamentary party in the BJP parliamentary party meeting on June 7. After this, there will be a meeting of all the NDA MPs, in which Modi will be formally elected as the leader of the NDA parliamentary party. Modi will take oath as the Prime Minister on June 8. It is noteworthy that after the cabinet meeting on Wednesday morning, Modi submitted his resignation from the post of Prime Minister to the President.


Related posts