U.P. representation in Modi 3.0 to be limited

Lucknow: The effect of BJP’s reduction in seats in UP Lok Sabha elections will also be seen in the NDA 3.0 government to be formed at the center. It is believed that this time UP’s participation in the Modi government will be less.

Sources say that this time some new faces can be included in the cabinet in place of the Union Ministers who lost the Lok Sabha elections. However, special care will be taken of the caste equation in making ministers.

In fact, in the 2019 elections, BJP had won a total of 65 seats including NDA in UP, whereas this time this figure has come down to 36. Therefore, it is believed that this time UP’s participation in the Union Cabinet will be given only after looking at the number of seats.

However, a decision on this will be taken in the BJP meeting to be held in Delhi on 7th in the presence of the Prime Minister. In this meeting, the review of the election results, the structure of the central government and the participation of the states in the government will be discussed.

Dinesh Sharma and Jitin Prasad may get lucky

Mahendra Nath Pandey and Ajay Mishra Teni, who were included as Brahmin faces from UP in the outgoing Modi government (NDA 3.0), have lost the election. Therefore, it is believed that in their place, former Deputy CM and Rajya Sabha member Dinesh Sharma and State PWD Minister Jitin Prasad may get lucky.

Apart from this, to balance the equation of Dalit and OBC, any two ministers can be made from Satish Gautam, Anoop Balmiki and SP Singh Baghel. At the same time, there is talk of making any two ministers from Bhola Singh, Chhatrapal Gangwar, Pankaj Chaudhary and Vinod Bind as OBC faces.

There are a total of 14 ministers including Modi in the current government

There are a total of 14 ministers from UP in the current government, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Anupriya Patel of Apna Dal (S). These include Rajnath Singh, Smriti Irani, Mahendra Nath Pandey, VK Singh, Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, Sanjeev Baliyan, Pankaj Chaudhary, SP Singh Baghel, Bhanu Pratap Verma, Kaushal Kishore, BL Verma and Ajay Mishra alias Teni. BL Verma is a Rajya Sabha member, while all 13 ministers including Modi contested the elections this time too. Out of these, 7 ministers have lost the elections.


Related posts