Kane Williamson to lead the New Zealand side in T20 WC

Kane Williamson

New Delhi: New Zealand Cricket  announced its 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup 2024. The team will be led by Kane Williamson. This will be Williamson’s sixth and fourth T20 World Cup as captain. Many big changes have been seen in the New Zealand team for the World Cup. This time the T20 World Cup will be played in the West Indies and America from June 1.

New Zealand’s unique experiment caught everyone’s attention

The special thing was that the team was announced not by any board official, but by two children Matilda and Angus. This unique experiment of New Zealand Cricket has caught everyone’s attention. He told that in the game of cricket, not only the 22-yard fight but also virtual presence is important.

The video posted by the social media team of New Zealand Cricket is attractive, warm and realistic. This was not the first time that New Zealand has adopted a unique way of announcing the team for a big tournament. Last year, the board announced the team for the ODI World Cup along with the families of its players. Will start its campaign against Afghanistan

The New Zealand team will leave on 23 May to participate in the tournament. They will play their match against Afghanistan in Guyana on 7 June. Talking about the New Zealand team for ICC T20 World Cup 2024, Kane Williamson will lead his team in this prestigious tournament. New Zealand team for T20 World Cup 2024-
Kane Williamson (Captain), Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Matt Henry, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Tim Southee and Ish Sodhi. Traveling Reserve- Ben Sears


Related posts