In Namma Bengaluru, the Nawabs from LSG score

Bengaluru: The 15th match of IPL 2024 was played  between Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). LSG registered a resounding 28-run win at Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium. RCB, chasing the target of 182 runs, collapsed to 153 in 19.4 overs. RCB has lost three from four matches. RCB lost in the second consecutive match at home. LSG has won its second consecutive match. Young pacer Mayank Yadav once again bowled brilliantly. He took three wickets for 14 runs in four overs. Naveen-ul-Haq took two wickets while Manimaran Siddharth, Yash Thakur and Marcus Stoinis took one wicket each. Two players of RCB were run out.

Earlier, LSG scored 181 runs at the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs. Quinton de Kock scored the most runs. He played an inning of 81 runs in 58 balls. He hit 8 fours and 5 sixes. Nicholas Pooran scored unbeaten 40 runs in 21 balls with the help of one four and 5 sixes. Marcus Stoinis contributed 24 runs and captain KL Rahul contributed 20 runs. Devdutt Padikkal scored 6 runs. Ayush Badoni’s account did not open. For RCB, Glenn Maxwell took two wickets, Mohammad Siraj, Reece Topley and Yash Dayal took one wicket each.

RCB vs LSG Live Score

RCB 153/10 (19.4 overs)

LSG 181/5 (20 overs)

Playing XI of Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf Du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat (wicketkeeper), Reece Topley, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal.

Playing XI of Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mayank Yadav.


Related posts