SP names three persons for by – elections

Lucknow: Samajwadi Party (SP) on Friday announced three candidates for the by-elections to be held on four assembly seats of UP along with the Lok Sabha elections. Samajwadi Party has fielded Awadhesh Kumar Verma from Dadaul, Vijay Gond from Duddhi and Rakesh Yadav from Gasdi.

Duddhi assembly seat of Sonbhadra district was won by BJP candidate Ram Dular Gond in the 2022 assembly elections. However, Ram Dular Gond’s membership was terminated after he was sentenced to 20 years in a rape case. In this case the court sentenced him to 25 years. Voting will be held here during the final phase on June 1.

Whereas Dadraul Assembly seat of Shahjahanpur was lying vacant due to the death of BJP MLA Manvendra Singh. By-elections will be held on Dadraul assembly seat on May 13. Voting for the Lok Sabha seat will also be held here on the same day.

Apart from this, after the death of SP MLA Shiv Pratap Yadav in Gasdi Assembly, by-election is to be held here. Voting for Gasdi assembly by-election will be held in the sixth phase along with the Lok Sabha elections i.e. on May 25.

Results will be released on June 4

Out of the four seats on which by-elections are to be held, only one seat was won by SP in the 2022 assembly elections, the remaining three seats were won by BJP candidates.

According to the information given from the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Dadraul Assembly by-election will be held in the fourth phase of Lok Sabha i.e. on May 13, Gasdi Assembly by-election will be held in the sixth phase i.e. on May 25 and by-election on Duddhi Assembly seat of Sonbhadra will be held in the seventh phase of Lok Sabha i.e. on June 1. . The results of all three seats will be declared on June 4.


Related posts