Rajasthan Royals beat LSG by 20 runs

Lucknow: In the fourth match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, Rajasthan Royals defeated Lucknow Super Giants by 20 runs. Batting first in the match played at Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur, Rajasthan team scored 193 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Lucknow team could score only 173 runs after losing 6 wickets in 20 overs.

Lucknow Super Giants, which came to chase the big target of 194 runs, did not have a good start and the team lost three wickets on the total score of 11 runs. Quinton de Kock 4, Devdutt Padikkal 0 and Ayush Badoni returned to the pavilion after scoring just 1 run. After this, captain KL Rahul along with Deepak Hooda took charge of the innings. Both of them took the team’s score beyond 50 runs. The team’s fourth wicket fell at 60 runs. Deepak Hooda was out after scoring 26 runs. Nicholas Pooran came in after Deepak was out. Along with Rahul, he took the innings forward rapidly.

Meanwhile, captain Rahul scored the 34th half-century of his IPL career. However, Rahul could not make his half-century big and was out after scoring 58 runs in 44 balls with the help of four fours and two sixes. The team’s sixth wicket fell on the score of 154. Marcus Stoinis walked towards the pavilion after scoring just 3 runs.

In the last overs, Nicholas Pooran tried his best to help the team win but the team fell behind by 20 runs. Pooran remained unbeaten after scoring 64 runs in 41 balls. For Rajasthan Royals, Trent Boult took 2 wickets, while Andre Berger, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma and Ravichandran Ashwin took 1 wicket each. Earlier in the match, after winning the toss and batting first, Rajasthan Royals scored a huge score of 193 runs at the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs. Captain Sanju Samson scored the most runs for the team. Samson played an inning of 82 runs in 52 balls with the help of 6 sixes and 3 fours.

Apart from the captain, Riyan Parag scored 43 runs in 29 balls with the help of 3 sixes and one four. Apart from these, Yashasvi Jaiswal contributed 24 runs, Dhruv Jurel contributed 20 runs, Jos Buttler contributed 11 runs. For Lucknow, Naveen Ul Haq took two wickets, while Mohsin Khan and Ravi Bishnoi got one wicket each.

Related posts