TMC slogan Ma, Maati, Maanoosh resonates in West Bengal


Kolkata: Along with the whole country, the battle of Lok Sabha elections is getting interesting in West Bengal too. During the counting of votes on Tuesday, the ruling party TMC is leading in 32 of the 42 seats in the state. The main opposition party BJP is leading in only nine seats. Congress is leading in the remaining one seat. Congress candidate Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury is leading in Murshidabad’s Baharampur Lok Sabha seat. Trinamool candidate Haji Nurul Islam is leading by 2 lakh 40 thousand 803 votes in Basirhat. By…

Read More