Both Congress, BJP putup a decent show in Kerala


New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Suresh Gopi has created history by winning the Thrissur Lok Sabha seat in Kerala by a margin of 74,686 votes. Former Rajya Sabha member Gopi registered a spectacular victory by defeating his nearest rival CPI’s VS Sunil Kumar by a margin of 74,686 votes. Congress wins seven out of eight seats The Election Commission has declared the results of eight out of 20 seats in Kerala. According to the commission, Congress has won seven seats while BJP has won one seat. BJP’s Suresh…

Read More