INDIA puts up a United Front

New Delhi: After the results of Lok Sabha Election 2024, the picture of government formation has become clear. NDA has touched the majority mark and all the parties have also submitted letters of support. The opposition alliance (INDIA Alliance) has still not given up and their hope is alive. The opposition alliance meeting was held at the house of Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge in which all the opposition parties including SP supremo Akhilesh Yadav, DMK, TMC have participated.

Speaking in the meeting, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge said, ‘We also give the message from here that the India Alliance welcomes all those political parties who have unwavering faith in the Preamble of the Constitution of India. Are committed to its objectives of economic, social and political justice.’

This time BJP does not have majority and NDA has reached the majority mark with the help of parties like TDP and JDU. Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge has indirectly invited TDP and JDU. Nitish Kumar had changed sides and joined NDA just before the elections. TDP has also parted ways with Modi government once. Somewhere the opposition is still hoping for a miracle.

TMC did not contest the elections with India Alliance, but Abhishek Banerjee has attended the meeting. Sharad Pawar and Uddhav Thackeray from Maharashtra were also present in the meeting. Raghav Chadha and Sanjay Singh attended the meeting as Arvind Kejriwal is in jail. Many opposition leaders including Kalpana Soren, Tamil Nadu CM Stalin attended the meeting.

2 hours after the NDA meeting, I.N.D.I.A  held this meeting at the residence of its president Mallikarjun Kharge at 6 pm on Wednesday.

It lasted for one and a half hours. 33 leaders from 19 parties participated. Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge said, ‘The fight against fascist forces will continue, we will take the right steps at the right time when we feel that the BJP government is not taking the right steps according to the wishes of the people.’

He said that our alliance has received tremendous support. People have given a mandate against the policies of the BJP government.

I.N.D.I.A has got 234 seats in the Lok Sabha elections. The alliance needs the support of 272 MPs to form the government. Before the meeting, many leaders of the alliance kept talking about talks with Chandrababu Naidu and Nitish Kumar. Chandrababu’s TDP has got 16 seats and Nitish’s JDU has got 12 seats.

Sonia Gandhi also reached the INDIA Bloc meeting at Mallikarjun Kharge’s house. Sonia Gandhi also reached the INDIA Bloc meeting at Mallikarjun Kharge’s house.

33 leaders from 19 parties attended the I.N.D.I.A. meeting

Mallikarjun Kharge, Congress
Sonia Gandhi, Congress
Rahul Gandhi, Congress
K.C. Venugopal, Congress
Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Congress
Sharad Pawar, NCP
Supriya Sule, NCP
M.K. Stalin, DMK
T.R. Balu, DMK
Akhilesh Yadav, SP
Ramgopal Yadav, SP
Abhishek Banerjee, TMC
Arvind Sawant, SS (UBT)
Sanjay Raut, SS (UBT)
Tejaswi Yadav, RJD
Sanjay Yadav, RJD
Sitaram Yechury, CPI (M)
Dipankar Bhattacharya, CPI (ML)
D. Raja, CPI
Champai Soren, JMM
Kalpana Soren, JMM
Sanjay Singh, AAP
Raghav Chadha, AAP
Omar Abdullah, JKNC
Syed Sadiq Ali Shihab Thangal, IUML
P. K. Kunhalikutty, IUML
Jose K. Mani, KC (M)
Thiru Thol. Thirumavalavan, VCK
D. Ravikumar, VCK
N.K. Premachandran, RCP
Dr. M.H. Jawahirullah, MMK
G Devarajan, AIFB
Thiru ER Eswaran, KMDK


Related posts