United Colours of Polity Prevails

Lucknow: The meeting of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) Parliamentary Party was held in the Central Hall of the old Parliament. In the meeting, PM Narendra Modi was elected as the leader of the NDA Parliamentary Party. Rajnath Singh proposed his name, which was supported by many leaders including Amit Shah, TDP’s Chandrababu Naidu, JDU’s Nitish Kumar, JDS’s Kumaraswamy, Shiv Sena’s Eknath Shinde and LJP’s Chirag Paswan.

Earlier, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who arrived at the NDA Parliamentary Party meeting, first bowed to the Constitution by touching it to his forehead. At the same time, BJP President JP Nadda said in his welcome speech that India is making history. NDA is once again going to form the government with full majority under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Congratulating all, Narendra Modi said that he has dedicated his tireless efforts, tireless hard work and every moment in the service of the country.

It is worth noting that all 293 NDA MPs, Rajya Sabha MPs and Chief Ministers and Deputy Chief Ministers of all states marked their presence in the NDA meeting.

In this election with the counting of votes for 80 Lok Sabha seats of UP, PM Modi won by 1.52 lakh votes from Varanasi, Rahul Gandhi has won by more than 3 lakh votes from Rae Bareli, Dimple from Mainpuri.. Chandrashekhar Azad has won from Nagina by 1.51 lakh votes. Arun Govil has also won from Meerut. SP candidate Utkarsh Verma from Lakhimpur Kheri, BJP candidate Sakshi Maharaj from Unnao, BJP candidate Dr. Bhola Singh from Bulandshahr, Jitin Prasada from Pilibhit, BJP candidate Rajnath Singh from Lucknow, SP candidate Birendra Singh from Chandauli, SP candidate RK Chaudhary from Mohanlalganj, BJP candidate Anand Kumar from Bahraich have registered victory. Smriti Irani has lost from Amethi. Ajay Teni has also lost from Lakhimpur Kheri. BJP has also faced a bitter defeat from Ayodhya. Lallu Singh has lost from Ayodhya. Under the India Alliance, Congress candidate Tanuj Punia won the Barabanki Lok Sabha seat by defeating BJP candidate Rajrani Rawat by 2,15,704 votes. While BSP candidate Shivkumar Dohre came third with 39,177 votes.

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Amethi Lok Sabha candidate Smriti Irani accepted her defeat and said that she will continue to be in the service of the people of Amethi.

Congress’ Kishori Lal Sharma won the elections in Amethi Lok Sabha seat by a margin of 167196 votes. He received 539228, while Smriti Irani got 372032 votes.

About four months ago, Ayodhya became a center of faith and attraction globally due to the Pran Pratishtha of Ramlala. The wave of public support for the BJP at the time of Pran Pratishtha kept decreasing every day. Modi’s road show in Ayodhya during the elections and Yogi’s rally in Milkipur, Dariyabad could not provide any lifeline to develop it again. BJP was expected to get the biggest lead from Ayodhya. A year ago, in the municipal elections held in May 2023, BJP candidate Mahant Girish Pati Tripathi won by 35,638 votes. At that time, road widening was the biggest issue in Ayodhya, but even after this, this victory surprised people.

BJP, which made UP’s Ram temple an issue across the country, has also lost in Ayodhya, the area of ​​Ram temple. The India alliance of SP and Congress has got 44 seats and the NDA alliance of BJP has got 35 seats. Both the alliances have got more than three and a half crore votes.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath called an important meeting of all top officials. All Additional Chief Secretaries and Principal Secretaries were summoned in this meeting. Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath did an in-depth review of the functioning of various departments. This was CM Yogi’s first meeting after the Lok Sabha elections.

The way SP has defeated the double engine government of BJP in UP and stopped BJP from majority in the Center, it is believed that the election of assembly seats will be very interesting.

Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Akhilesh Yadav’s wife and Mainpuri MP Dimple Yadav said that the results from Uttar Pradesh in the Lok Sabha elections show that people have understood that the state cannot move forward in the hands of BJP. Dimple said, ‘People have rejected the Bharatiya Janata Party.’

After being elected MP in the Lok Sabha elections, SP chief Akhilesh Yadav reached Kannauj. Here in the Collectorate, he took the certificate of victory from the District Magistrate. Seeing Akhilesh Yadav in Kannauj, SP workers were overjoyed. On the other hand, there was a festive atmosphere in the SP office as well.

Out of the 80 Lok Sabha seats in the state, this time the opposition parties stopped the BJP’s lead by winning nine seats out of the 17 seats reserved for Dalits.

SBSP chief OP Rajbhar, who entered the Lok Sabha elections with the support of BJP after joining NDA, has suffered a major setback. On Ghosi seat, SBSP chief’s son Arvind Rajbhar has been defeated by SP candidate Rajiv Raj by more than one and a half lakh votes.

Even the support of Bahubali former MP Dhananjay Singh could not help BJP win the Jaunpur Lok Sabha seat. Babu Singh Kushwaha of SP has won this seat by a huge margin by defeating BJP’s Kripa Shankar Singh. Sitting MP BSP candidate Shyam Singh Yadav came third by getting more than one lakh votes.

BJP’s Vijay Dubey has won the Kushinagar Lok Sabha seat.  Zia ur Barq won Sambhal Lok Sabha. Ballia seat also slipped out of BJP’s hands, SP won. Devendra Singh Bhole of Bharatiya Janata Party has won the Akbarpur Lok Sabha seat of UP by 44345 votes. SP Singh Baghel won in Agra, SP’s Suresh Kardam lost

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the NDA secured a total of 353 seats, whereas the UPA won 93. Out of these, the BJP claimed 303 seats, and the Congress secured 52.



Related posts