Maya’s caste calculus flops, Chandrashekhar the new star


Lucknow: Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has suffered a crushing defeat in the Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh. A new Dalit leader has emerged in this election. BSP has failed to win even a single seat in Uttar Pradesh. At the same time, Chandrashekhar of Azad Samaj Party (Kanshiram) has won the Nagina seat without the support of any political party or leader. Chandrashekhar has won the Nagina (reserved) seat by a margin of more than one and a half lakh votes. This victory is a sign of a clear…

Read More