Before final curtain call to campaigning, parties jostle for space

New Delhi: The election campaign for the last and seventh phase of the Lok Sabha elections will end on Thursday evening. On the last day of the election campaign, all political parties will put in their full strength. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address a public meeting in Hoshiarpur, Punjab at 11 am today. After this last election rally of the PM, he will leave for Kanyakumari in Tamil Nadu today itself, where he is scheduled to stay till June 1. In Kanyakumari, he will go to the Rock Memorial and meditate at the same place where Swami Vivekananda meditated.

Big leaders will put in their full strength in the last phase

* BJP President J.P. Nadda will address rallies in Amritsar, Punjab at 11.25 am and in Faridkot at 1.35 pm. Later at 3.55 pm, he will hold a road show from Railway Road to Adda Bazaar in Anandpur Sahib of Rupnagar district.

* Union Home Minister Amit Shah will visit Meenakshi Amman Temple in Madurai, Tamil Nadu with his family. Later he will visit Kottai Bhairavar Temple in Tirumayam in Pudukottai district.

* Congress leader Rahul Gandhi will address a public meeting in Balasore, Odisha at 11 am. At 4 pm he will meet people at a village level meeting in Nawanshahr, Punjab.

* Samajwadi Party National President Akhilesh Yadav will address a rally in support of Congress-India Block candidate Virendra Chaudhary in Maharajganj Lok Sabha constituency at 12 noon. He will hold another rally in support of SP-India Block candidate Rajiv Rai in Ghosi Lok Sabha constituency at 1.45 pm.

* Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will address public meetings in Mandi, Himachal Pradesh at 11.35 am and Hamirpur at 1 pm. From there, he will go to Punjab where he will hold rallies at Anandpur Sahib at 2.30 pm and Ludhiana at 3.45 pm.

* West Bengal Chief Minister and Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee will hold a 10-km long roadshow from Garia to Alipore Jail. The roadshow will start at 10 am and pass through two Lok Sabha constituencies – Jadhavpur and Kolkata South.

* Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) national president Chirag Paswan will address a rally at Navhatta in Bihar’s Saharsa district at 9 am.

* The opposition grand alliance in Bihar will hold a rally at Nalanda at 1 pm and another at Hilsa in Nalanda district at 2 pm. RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav, Bihar CPI(M) secretary Dipankar Bhattacharya, Vikassheel Insaan Party president Mukesh Sahni will be present on the stage.


Related posts