Indian Cricket Leagues are the new normal

Indian Cricket Leagues

New Delhi: The evolution of Indian cricket leagues is a fascinating journey that reflects the growing popularity and commercialization of cricket in India. Here’s an overview of the key milestones in the evolution of Indian cricket leagues: Early Domestic Competitions Ranji Trophy (1934) Established as the premier first-class cricket competition in India. Named after Ranjitsinhji, the tournament involves teams representing regional and state cricket associations. Duleep Trophy (1961) Another significant first-class competition named after Kumar Shri Duleepsinhji. Initially contested by teams representing geographical zones of India. Irani Cup (1959-60) A…

Read More