Smriti Irani files nomination from Amethi

Smriti Irani

Amethi: BJP candidate from Amethi, Smriti Irani filed her nomination. Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Dr. Mohan Yadav was present with her on this occasion. Apart from this, all the big leaders of BJP were present.

In her Lok Sabha constituency of Amethi in Uttar Pradesh, minister Smriti Irani was seen interacting with people while traveling on a scooty on Sunday.

Irani took selfies and photos with the people who had gathered to meet her and reviewed the situation in her constituency.

In 2019 general elections, Irani emerged victorious against Rahul Gandhi, securing the seat that was once considered a bastion of the Gandhi family.

Before nomination, Smriti Irani did a road show which was about two km long. It went from BJP office to Collectorate. Bulldozers were also deployed on the way. After this, Smriti Irani reached the Collectorate and filed her nomination.

Before the nomination, there was dancing and singing with drums outside the Collectorate. A large number of workers were present there. Before nomination, he performed puja at his Amethi residence.

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Dr. Mohan Yadav released a video and said that he is coming to the land of Uttar Pradesh for the nomination program of sister Smriti Irani at Amethi, the holy land of Maa Kalikan.

For the third time in a row, Irani has been fielded by BJP from the high profile Amethi parliamentary constituency. This parliamentary seat has been created by combining five assembly constituencies of three districts. This includes four assembly constituencies of the district as well as 62 booths of 24 gram panchayats of Salon assembly constituency of Rae Bareli district and Baldirai tehsil of Sultanpur in Jagdishpur assembly constituency.

Smriti Irani has been a member of parliament since 2011, serving in the Rajya Sabha from Gujarat from 2011 to 2019 and since 2019 serving as a member of the Lok Sabha from the Amethi constituency in Uttar Pradesh. A prominent leader within the Bharatiya Janata Party, she was the National President of the BJP Mahila Morcha (the party’s women’s wing) from 2010 to 2013. In the 2019 elections she gained the Amethi constituency by defeating opposition leader Rahul Gandhi, then-president of the Indian National Congress


Related posts