Shubman Gill’s stature gets a big boost

Board of Control for Cricket in India

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced Team India for the Zimbabwe tour. A 5-match T20 series will be played between the two teams. The first match will be played between Zimbabwe and India on 6 July. The special thing is that the command of the team has been handed over to Shubman Gill. He has been made the captain of the Indian team for the first time.

Youth given chance

Youth have been given a chance in this team. In this, Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Nitish Reddy, Tushar Deshpande, Dhruv Jurel have been given a place in the T20 team for the first time. Along with Gill, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan and Rinku Singh have been included in the team. While many senior players including Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant have been rested.

The first T20 will be played on 6th July

At this time Team India is looking in great form in the T20 World Cup. The Indian team has confirmed its place in the semi-finals. Immediately after the T20 World Cup, the Indian team will leave for Zimbabwe tour. The first T20 between India and Zimbabwe will be played on 6th July at Harare Sports Club. Whereas, the second T20 will be played on 7th July, the third T20 on 10th July, the fourth T20 on 13th July and the fifth and last T20 match will be played on 14th July. All matches will be played from 4.30 pm Indian time.

Indian team for Zimbabwe tour-

Shubman Gill (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhishek Sharma, Rituraj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Riyan Parag, Nitish Reddy, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khalil Ahmed, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Kumar.


Related posts