India’s pink willow bearers all set to tour Bangladesh

India tour Bangladesh

New Delhi: The Indian women’s cricket team will tour Bangladesh for the T20 series starting from April 28. Bangladesh Cricket Board has released the schedule of the five-match tour on Wednesday.

The teams will play five T20 International matches between April 28 and May 9 and all the matches will be held in Sylhet.

Three of the five matches will be played day-night, which will be played at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. There are remaining two days of matches which will be held at outdoor venues.

The series will play a vital role in helping both teams prepare for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 to be played in Bangladesh later this year.

India last toured Bangladesh in July 2023, when they played three T20 matches, followed by three ICC Women’s Championship ODIs. India won the T20 series 2-1. Whereas, the ODI series ended in a draw.

Bangladesh registered their first win against India in Women’s ODI by winning the first match of the series. But, India bounced back in the next match, as the series-decider ended in a tie.


28 April: 1st T20 (Day Night), SICS

30 April: 2nd T20 (Day Night), SICS

2 May: 3rd T20, SICS Outer

6 May: 4th T20, SICS Outer

9 May: 5th T20 (Day Night), SICS


Related posts