BSP releases fresh list of candidates

Lucknow: Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has released another list of candidates for Lok Sabha elections. It has the names of six candidates. BSP has played the Brahmin card on Kaiserganj seat. Also, BSP has changed its candidate on Azamgarh seat.

In the list released, BSP’s list includes the names of candidates from Kaiserganj, Dumariyaganj, Gonda, Sant Kabirnagar, Barabanki and Azamgarh seats. The name of the candidate has also been announced for the by-election on Lucknow East Assembly seat. Bahujan Samaj Party is alone in the Lok Sabha elections.

BSP has fielded Narendra Pandey on Kaiserganj seat playing the Brahmin card. In Azamgarh, the candidate has been changed and Mashood Ahmed has been declared as the candidate. Saurabh Kumar Mishra from Gonda, Mohammad Nadeem Mirza from Dumariyaganj, Nadeem Ashraf from Sant Kabir Nagar and Shiv Kumar Dohre from Barabanki have been fielded.

LG removed 223 employees from Delhi Women’s Commission, know the whole matter

It is worth noting that BSP has changed the candidate from Azamgarh seat for the third time, first the former state president of the party Bhim Rajbhar was fielded from this seat, but later he was given ticket from Salempur seat. After this, BSP gave ticket to Shabiha Ansari from Azamgarh seat. Now in his place, BSP has given ticket to her husband Mashood Ahmed.

BSP has bet on three Muslim faces in this list. Two Brahmins have been given tickets. A Scheduled Caste candidate has been given ticket on a reserved seat. This is the 11th list of candidates from BSP. Before this, 10 lists have been released, till now BSP has fielded its candidates on more than 75 seats.


Related posts