Sakshi Maharaj wins Unnao prestige battle cementing hat trick

Sakshi Maharaj

Lucknow: BJP candidate Sakshi Maharaj  moved towards his third victory on the Unnao parliamentary seat. Sakshi was pitted against Samajwadi Party’s Annu Tandon. BJP has been occupying this seat for the last ten years. According to the Election Commission’s data, Maharaj won against  rival SP’s Annu Tandon. In the 2014 and 2019 elections, he won here on a BJP ticket. In 2014, Sakshi Maharaj defeated Samajwadi Party’s (SP) Arun Shankar Shukla by a margin of more than 3 lakh votes. In 2019,  Maharaj contested for the second time on a…

Read More